Athletics

WHS Sports


 

 
School Mascot:  Lions
School Colors:  Blue & Gold

Conference:  CMC
Directions to WHS
Directions to Opponent Schools
Contact the Coaches

WHS Meet the Coaches Information Sessions for Fall Sports

Tuesday, June 15 at 4pm

Fall Sports begin August 11

Winter Sports begin November 15

Spring Sports begin March 1 

*Athletes should listen for team meeting announcements at WHS*

 Live Stream 4:00 pm with Athletic Director Mike Mummert at  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZb7K1UHQyPGsEgIEhK5KWQ

Breakout sessions with individual coaches will occur. Please see the Find out First for breakout links or email the coach. 

Football Head Coach, Joe Polce: Joseph.polce@fcps.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach, Mark Gaffigan: Mark.Gaffigan@fcps.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach, Paul Bryan: Paul.Bryan@fcps.org

Volleyball Head Coach, Ed Niko: Mateaki.Niko@fcps.org

Field Hockey Head Coach, Kelly Given: Kelly.Given@fcps.org

Golf Head Coach, Bruce Zimmerman: Bruce.Zimmerman@fcps.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach, Marisa Hombach: Marisa.Hombach@fcps.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach, Kylie Jo Rutherford: Kylie.Rutherford@fcps.org

Cheerleading Head Coach, Stacey Polonkey: Stacey.Polonkey@fcps.org

Unified Tennis Head Coach, Bethany McCoy: Bethany.McCoy@fcps.org

Sport Season
Baseball Spring
Basketball(Boys) Winter
Basketball (Girls) Winter
Cross Country (Boys) Fall
 WHS Athletic Schedule Website
Cross Country (Girls) Fall

WHS Good Sportsmanship

Cheerleading Fall & Winter  
Diving (Boys) Winter

Maryland Athletic Asssociation

Diving (Girls) Winter
Field Hockey Fall
Football Fall                         County Sports Zone Website
 
Golf Fall

WHS Ticket Prices

Adults $6.00
Students (K-12) $2.00
Age 7 and Under Free
Regional Playoffs $6.00

 

Helpful Links

Sports Physical Evaluation Form
Online Athletic Registration 

COVID-19 Waiver Form

The Frederick News Post Sports
NBC 25 Sports

Indoor Track (Boys) Winter
Indoor Track (Girls) Winter
Lacrosse (Boys) Spring
Lacrosse (Girls) Spring
Soccer (Boys) Fall  
 
Soccer (Girls) Fall
 
Softball Spring
Swimming (Boys) Winter  
Swimming (Girls) Winter
 
Tennis (Boys) Spring
Tennis (Girls) Spring
Track (Boys) Spring
Track (Girls) Spring  
Unified Sports Fall/Winter/Spring
Volleyball Fall
Wrestling Winter