Social Studies Department

Joseph Blaser
joseph.blaser@fcps.org
240-236-7767
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Modern World H
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Modern World H
Block 4 - Money, Finance & Economics

Semester 2

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - American Studies 2
Block 3 - American Studies 2
Block 4 - Planning
 

Justin Absher
justin.absher@fcps.org
240-236-7667
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Philosophy of Knowledge
Block 2 - AP Comparative Gov
Block 3 - IB European History
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP World History
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - IB European History
Block 4 - AP Comparative Gov

Charles Hontz
charles.hontz@fcps.org
240-236-7769
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - AP US History
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 -  AP World History
Block 4 - AP US History

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP Seminar
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP US History
Block 4 - 1945-Present

Andy Brown
edward.brown@fcps.org
240-236-7668
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - AP Human Geography
Block 3 - AP World History
Block 4 - Sociology

Semester 2

Block 1 - Sociology
Block 2 - AP World History
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Sociology

Alison Bolyard
alison.bolyard@fcps.org
240-236-7666

Department Chair


Semester 1

Block 1 - AP Psychology
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Psychology
Block 4 - AP Psychology

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP Psychology
Block 2 - Money, Finance and Economics
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - AP Psychology

 

Norman Crosby
norman.crosby@fcps.org
240-236-7669

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - AP US History 
Block 2 - AP US History
Block 3 - American Studies 2
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP US History
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - American Studies 2
Block 4 - American Studies 2

 

Fritz Baclawski
joseph.baclawski@fcps.org
240-236-7696

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - American Studies 2
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - American Studies 2

Semester 2

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - World War II
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - American Studies 2

 

Patricia Smallwood
patricia.smallwood@fcps.org
240-236-7768

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - Law & Society
Block 2 - American Studies 2
Block 3 - American Studies 2
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - American Studies 2
Block 4 - American Studies 2

 

Nathan Kachur
nathan.kachur@fcps.org
240-236-7673

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - AP European History
Block 2 - AP Macro
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - AP Micro

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP Macro
Block 2 - AP Micro
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - AP Macro
 

Matthew Ferrante
matthew.ferrante@fcps.org
240-236-7663

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - Modern World History
Block 2 - Modern World History
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Modern World History

Semester 2

Block 1 - Modern World History
Block 2 - Modern World History
Block 3 - Modern World History
Block 4 - Planning

Joanna Nicklas
joanna.spangler@fcps.org
240-236-7665

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP US History
Block 4 - AP Government

Semester 2

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - American Studies 2
Block 3 - AP US Sem
Block 4 - Government

 

Susan Levin
susan.levin@fcps.org
240-236-7699

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - History of Frederick
Block 4 - American Studies 2

Semester 2

Block 1 - American Studies 2
Block 2 - American Studies 2
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - American Studies 2
 

Stephen Tuel
stephen.tuel@fcps.org
240-236-7600
 

Semester 1  

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Modern World History
Block 3 - Modern World History
Block 4 - Modern World History

Semester 2  - n/a

Keith Fedor
keith.fedor@fcps.org
240-236-7600
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - AP World History
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - IB Americas
Block 4 - IB Economics

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP World History
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - IB Americas
Block 4 - IB Economics