English Department

David Britton
david.britton@fcps.org
240-236-7694
Department Chair
Semester 1

Block 1 - English 101
Block 2 - IB English
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - English 101

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 101
Block 2 - IB English
Block 3 - Film Study
Block 4 - Planning
 

Laura Connelly
laura.connelly@fcps.org
240-236-7660
Literacy Specialist
Semester 1

Block 1 - Literacy Specialist
Block 2 - Literacy Specialist
Block 3 - English 9 (YL)
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Literacy Specialist
Block 2 - Literacy Specialist
Block 3 - English 9 (YL)
Block 4 - Planning

Kristin Johnson
kristin.johnson@fcps.org
240-236-7733
UHS Hawkeye Advisor


Semester 1

Block 1 - English 11H
Block 2 - English 11H
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - English 11M

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 11H
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Journalism 1-3
Block 4 - English 11H

Carrie Ness
carrie.ness@fcps.org
240-236-7664
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - English 12
Block 3 - English 10H
Block 4 - English 10H

Semester 2

Block 1 - Film Studies
Block 2 - English 11M
Block 3 - English 11M
Block 4 - Planning

 

Kristen Rowe
kristen.rowe@fcps.org
240-236-7697
NHS Advisor
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - English 10M
Block 2 - English 10H
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - English 10M

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 10H
Block 2 - English 10H
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - English 10H

 

Teresa Svincek
teresa.svincek@fcps.org
240-236-7661

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - English 10H
Block 2 - English 10H
Block 3 - English 12M
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - AP Lang
Block 2 - English 12M
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - AP Lang

 

Del Hayes
john.hayes@fcps.org
240-236-7701
Academic Team Advisor
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - AP Literature
Block 2 - English 9H
Block 3 - AP Literature
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 10H
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - English 10H
Block 4 - English 10H

Sarah Yoder
sarah.yoder@fcps.org
240-236-7702
National English Honor Society Advisor
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - English 9H
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP Lang
Block 4 - AP Lang

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 9H
Block 2 - English 9H
Block 3 - English 9M
Block 4 - Planning
 

Sarah Yinger
sarah.yinger@fcps.org
240-236-7689

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - English 9M
Block 3 - English 9H
Block 4 - English 9M

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - English 10H
Block 3 - English 10H
Block 4 - English 9H

Robin Shortall
robin.shortall@fcps.org
240-236-7698

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - IB English
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - English 11H
Block 4 - English 11H

Semester 2

Block 1 - IB English
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP Literature
Block 4 - English 10M

Donna Ross
donna.ross@fcps.org
240-236-7692
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - AP Lang
Block 3 - English 11M
Block 4 - AP Lang

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 11M
Block 2 - English 11H
Block 3 - English 11H
Block 4 - Planning

 

Susan Olsen
susan.olsen@fcps.org
240-236-7600
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - English 9H
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - English 10M
Block 4 - English 9H

Semester 2

Block 1 - English 9M
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - English 9H
Block 4 - English 9H
 

Stephanie Jimenez
stephanie.jimenez@fcps.org
240-236-7600
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - English 12M
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - n/a
Block 4 - n/a

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - English 9H
Block 3 - English 9H
Block 4 - n/a