Arts Department: Visual & Performing

Alicia Cosby
alicia.cosby@fcps.org
240-236-7717

Choral Director


Semester 1

Block 1 - Show Choir 1-4
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Piano 1-5
Block 4 - IB Music

Semester 2

Block 1 - Piano 1-5
Block 2 - Concert
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - IB Music
 

Jeff Bohlander
jeffrey.bohlander@fcps.org
240-236-7616

Yearbook Advisor


Semester 1

Block 1 - Computer Graphics 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Publications 1-3
Block 4 - Art 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Computer Graphics 2-3
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Art 1
Block 4 - Computer Graphics 1
 

Michael Harrison
michael.harrison@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Director of Bands


Semester 1

Block 1 - Guitar 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Marching Band
Block 4 - Percussion/Guard

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Guitar 1
Block 3 - Concert Band
Block 4 - Jazz Band
 

Hector Ayerdiz
hector.ayerdiz@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Orchestra Director
Guitar Ensemble Coach


Semester 1

Block 1 - String 1-4
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Guitar 2-5
Block 4 - Spanish 3

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - AP Spanish
Block 3 - Spanish 1
Block 4 - Spanish 1

 

Tracey Ellis-Guss
tracey.guss@fcps.org
240-236-7716
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Art 1
Block 3 - Drawing 1
Block 4 - Photo 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 2 - Photo 1
Block 3 - Photo 2-4
Block 4 - Planning
 

Stephen Ward
stephen.ward@fcps.org
240-236-7712

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - Creative Writing
Block 2 - TV Studio
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Intro to Theatre

Semester 2

Block 1 - Technical Theatre
Block 2 - TV Studio
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Acting 2-4
 

Julie Snyder
julie.snyder@fcps.org
240-236-7714
 
Semester 1

Block 1 - Ceramics 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 4 - Ceramics 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 2 - Ceramics 1
Block 3 - Ceramics 1
Block 4 - Planning

Chelsea Humphries
chelsea.humphries@fcps.org
240-236-7713

 


Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Dance 1
Block 3 - Dance 3
Block 4 - Algebra 2H

Semester 2

Block 1 - Dance 2
Block 2 - Dance 1
Block 3 - Dance 4
Block 4 - Planning
 

Amelia Willett
amelia.willett@fcps.org
240-236-7715

Department Chair
National Art Honor Society Sponsor


Semester 1

Block 1 - Drawing & Painting 2-3
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - IB/AP Art

Semester 2

Block 1 - Art 2-4
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 2-3
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - IB/AP Art