Arts Department: Visual & Performing

Alicia Cosby
alicia.cosby@fcps.org
240-236-7717

Choral Director



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Concert Choir
Block 3 - Piano
Block 4 - IB Music/Music Theory

Semester 2

Block 1 - Show Choir
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Piano
Block 4 - IB Music
 

Jeff Bohlander
jeffrey.bohlander@fcps.org
240-236-7616

Yearbook Advisor



Semester 1

Block 1 - Computer Graphics
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Publications 1-3
Block 4 - Drawing & Painting 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Publications/Comp Graphics
Block 3 - Computer Graphics 2 & 3
Block 4 - Computer Graphics 1
 

Michael Harrison
michael.harrison@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Director of Bands



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Color Guard
Block 3 - Marching Band
Block 4 - Percussion/CG

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Guitar
Block 3 - Concert Band
Block 4 - Jazz Band
 

Hector Ayerdiz
hector.ayerdiz@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Orchestra Director
Guitar Ensemble Coach



Semester 1

Block 1 - Piano
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Orchestra
Block 4 - Guitar

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - AP Spanish
Block 3 - AP Spanish
Block 4 - Spanish 2

 

Tracey Ellis-Guss
tracey.guss@fcps.org
240-236-7716

Semester 1

Block 1 - Art 1
Block 2 - Photo 1
Block 3 - Art 1
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Photo 2-4
Block 2 - Photo 1
Block 3 -Drawing & Painting 1
Block 4 - Planning
 

Stephen Ward
stephen.ward@fcps.org
240-236-7712



Semester 1

Block 1 - Intro to Theatre
Block 2 - TV Studio
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Tech Theatre 1-2

Semester 2

Block 1 - Creative Writing
Block 2 - TV Studio
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Acting 2-4
 

Julie Snyder
julie.snyder@fcps.org
240-236-7714

Semester 1

Block 1 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 2 - Ceramics 1
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Ceramics 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Ceramics 1
Block 3 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 4 - Ceramics 1

Chelsea Humphries
chelsea.humphries@fcps.org
240-236-7713



Semester 1

Block 1 - Dance 1
Block 2 - Algebra 2
Block 3 - Dance 3
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Dance 2
Block 3 - Dance 4
Block 4 - Algebra 2
 

Amelia Willett
amelia.willett@fcps.org
240-236-7715

Department Chair
National Art Honor Society Sponsor



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 2-4
Block 3 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 4 - IB/AP Art

Semester 2

Block 1 - Art 2-3
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 2-4
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - IB/AP Art