Directory

Administrators

Name Phone Email Job Title
Jana Strohmeyer 240-236-1800 jana.strohmeyer@fcps.org Principal
Kim Herndon 240-236-1794 kimberly.herndon@fcps.org Admin Secretary

Kindergarten

Name Phone Email Job Title
Jen Shaffer 240-236-1805 jennifer.shaffer@fcps.org Teacher
Tiffany Flook 240-236-1807 tiffany.flook@fcps.org Teacher

1st Grade

Name Phone Email Job Title
Jacqueline Drass 240-236-1799 jacqueline.drass@fcps.org Teacher
Jessica Lane 240-236-1809 jessica.lane@fcps.org Teacher

2nd Grade

Name Phone Email Job Title
Connie Gambrell 240-236-1802 connie.gambrell@fcps.org Teacher
Samantha Emerick 240-236-1809 samantha.emerick@fcps.org Teacher

3rd Grade

Name Phone Email Job Title
Jaclyn Wood 240-236-1803 jaclyn.wood@fcps.org Teacher
Loree Huber 240-236-1804 loree.huber@fcps.org Teacher

4th Grade

Name Phone Email Job Title
Amy Wildberger 240-236-1816 amy.wildberge@fcps.org Teacher

5th Grade

Name Phone Email Job Title
Beth Hammond 240-236-1812 beth.hammond@fcps.org Teacher
Kathy Benedict 240-236-1813 kathy.benedict@fcps.org Teacher

Music

Name Phone Email Job Title
Beth Wagner 240-236-1792 elizabeth.wagner@fcps.org Music Teacher
Brian Hinkley 240-236-1281 brian.hinkley@fcps.org Instrumental Band
Charles Berry 240-236-1282 charles.berry@fcps.org Instrumental Band

Art

Name Phone Email Job Title
Katie Jacobs 240-236-1785 katie.jacobs@fcps.org Teacher

PE

Name Phone Email Job Title
Justin Myers 240-236-1822 Justin.myers@fcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Phone Email Job Title
Candace Sprague 240-236-1789 candace.sprague@fcps.org Teacher
Cynthia Rock 240-236-1789 cynthia.rock@fcps.org SEIA
Dana Boby 240-236-1789 dana.boby@fcps.org Teacher
Katy Brakebill 240-236-1800 katy.brakebill@fcps.org SEIA
Kelly Keller 240-236-1800 kelly.keller@fcps.org SEIA

Counseling

Name Phone Email Job Title
Olga Elkis 240-236-1798 olga.elkis@fcps.org School Counselor

Support Staff

Name Phone Email Job Title
Charles Rippeon 240-236-1820 charles.rippeon@fcps.org Custodian
Jamal Braxton 443-683-4743 jamal.braxton@fcps.org User Support Specialist
JoAnn Geck 240-236-1800 joann.geck@fcps.org Instruction Assistant
Joann Smith 240-236-1797 JSmith4@frederickcountymd.gov Health Tech
Kathy Renn 240-236-1830 kathy.renn@fcps.org User Support Specialist
Kevin Black 240-236-1820 richard.black@fcps.org Custodian
Kim Herndon 240-236-1794 kimberly.herndon@fcps.org Admin Secretary
Lura Whitmore 240-236-1820 lura.whitmore@fcps.org Custodain
Matilda Pickett 240-236-1820 matilda.pickett@fcps.org Lead Custodian

Specialist

Name Phone Email Job Title
Angela McElwee 240-236-1818 angela.mcelwee@fcps.org ELL Teacher
Dana Boby 240-236-1789 dana.boby@fcps.org Teacher
Deborah Kaas 240-236-1788 deborah.kaas@fcps.org Speech Pathologist
Kathy Reese 240-236-1846 kathy.reese@fcps.org Reading Specialist
Lisa Rubin 240-236-1846 lisa.rubin@fcps.org Math Specialist

Media Center

Name Phone Email Job Title
Karen McKevitt 240-236-1829 karen.mckevitt@fcps.org Media Center Specialist