Skip to main content

Arts Department: Visual & Performing

Monika McCormick
monika.mccormick@fcps.org
240-236-7717

Department Chair



Semester 1

Block 1 - Piano
Block 2 - Concert Choir
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - IB Music

Semester 2

Block 1 - Show Choir
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Piano
Block 4 - IB Music
 

Jeff Bohlander
jeffrey.bohlander@fcps.org
240-236-7616

Yearbook Advisor



Semester 1

Block 1 - Art 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Publications 1-3
Block 4 - AP & IB Art

Semester 2

Block 1 - Art 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Publications 1-3
Block 3 - Computer Graphics 2 & 3
Block 4 - AP & IB Art
 

Michael Harrison
michael.harrison@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Director of Bands



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Percussion
Block 3 - Marching Band
Block 4 - Color Guard

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Guitar
Block 3 - Concert Band
Block 4 - Jazz Ensemble
 

Hector Ayerdiz
hector.ayerdiz@fcps.org
240-236-7721

Orchestra Director
Guitar Ensemble Coach



Semester 1

Block 1 - String Orchestra
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Piano
Block 4 - Guitar

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Spanish 4
Block 3 - Ap Spanish
Block 4 - Spanish 4

 

Michael Heller
michael.heller@fcps.org
240-236-7716

Semester 1

Block 1 - AP Art History
Block 2 - Photography 1
Block 3 - PLanning
Block 4 - Computer Graphics 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Photography 2-4
Block 2 - Computer Graphics 1
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Photography 1
 

Stephen Ward
stephen.ward@fcps.org
240-236-7712



Semester 1

Block 1 - 
Block 2 - 
Block 3 - 
Block 4 - 

Semester 2

Block 1 - Intro to Theatre
Block 2 - TV Studio
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Acting 3-4
 

Cameron Petke
cameron.petke@fcps.org
240-236-7714

Mr. Petke's Teacher Website



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Ceramics 1
Block 3 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 4 - Ceramics 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Ceramics 1
Block 2 - Ceramics 2-4
Block 3 - Ceramics 1
Block 4 - Planning 

Stephanie Weigelt
stephanie.weigelt@fcps.org
240-236-7713



Semester 1

Block 1 - Dance 1
Block 2 - Dance 2
Block 3 - Dance 3
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Dance 1
Block 2 - Dance 2
Block 3 - Dance 4
Block 4 - Planning
 

Amelia Willett
amelia.willett@fcps.org
240-236-7715

Semester 1

Block 1 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 2-4
Block 3 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Drawing & Painting 1
Block 3 - Art 2-4
Block 4 - Drawing & Painting 2-4