Skip to main content

World Languages

Mark Kavanaugh
mark.kavanaugh@fcps.org
240-236-7671



Semester 1

Block 1 - Theory of Knowledge
Block 2 - Spanish 3
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Spanish 3

Semester 2

Block 1 - Theory of Knowledge
Block 2 - Spanish 3
Block 3 - Spanish 3
Block 4 - Planning
 

Carol Rossi
carol.rossi@fcps.org
240-236-7762

Teacher Website
German Club Advisor

Semester 1

Block 1 - German 1
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Spanish 2
Block 4 - German 3

Semester 2

n/a

 

Ann Beachley
ann.beachley@fcps.org
240-236-7695

Department Chair
Senior Class Advisor
Latin Club Advisor



Semester 1

Block 1 - Latin 2
Block 2 - Latin 3
Block 3 - Latin 4 -- IB HL -- IB SL
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Latin 3
Block 2 - Latin 2
Block 3 - Latin 4 -- IB HL -- IB SL
Block 4 - Planning

Luis Gonzalez
luis.gonzalez@fcps.org
240-236-7662

Teacher Website



Semester 1

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Spanish 4
Block 3 - IB Spanish
Block 4 - Spanish 4

Semester 2

Block 1 - Spanish 3
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - IB Spanish
Block 4 - Spanish 3
 

Hector Ayerdiz
hector.ayerdiz@fcps.org
240-236-7760

Spanish Honor Society Advisor



Semester 1

Block 1 - String Orchestra
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Piano
Block 4 - Guitar

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Spanish 2
Block 3 - AP Spanish
Block 4 - SPanish 2

 

Kelly Esslinger
kelly.esslinger@fcps.org
240-236-7690



Semester 1

Block 1 - Spanish 3
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - Spanish 3
Block 4 - Spanish 2 

Semester 2

Block 1 - Spanish 1
Block 2 - Spanish 2
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Spanish 2

 

Karla Kulp
karla.kulp@fcps.org
240-236-7672



Semester 1

Block 1 - French 2
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP & IB French
Block 4 - French 3

Semester 2

Block 1 - French 3
Block 2 - Planning
Block 3 - AP & IB French
Block 4 - French 4
 

Jaqueline Mann
jacqueline.mann@fcps.org
240-236-7691



Semester 1

Block 1 - French 1
Block 2 - Latin 1
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Latin 1

Semester 2

Block 1 - Latin 1
Block 2 - French 2
Block 3 - Planning
Block 4 - Latin 2

 

Jessica Raborg
jessica.raborg@fcps.org
240-236-7760



Semester 1

Block 1 - Spanish 2
Block 2 - Spanish 1
Block 3 - Spanish 1
Block 4 - Planning

Semester 2

Block 1 - Planning
Block 2 - Spanish 2
Block 3 - Spanish 3
Block 4 - Spanish 3